See what others are saying about their sessions at Harley Therapy.

Trust Pilot - Excellent 5 Star Review
Thank you card for Harley Therapy

Testimonials

You give a world class professional service. Thank you very much for your openness, engagement, and continued support. [16 July 2016 for Dr Gemma Allison & Dr Joglekar. Presenting issue: anxiety]

This is just a note to express my thanks. I have just finished going to therapy and wanted to say that the sessions have really helped me understand how to deal with my anxiety on a daily basis. My therapist was very helpful, and compassionate and helped me feel more confident about how to deal with my problems on a day-to-day basis. They also taught me the skills to disregard my negative thought patterns effectively and I am very grateful for the support, without which I would not have been able to get through a very difficult period. If ever I have further problems, you and your practice would be the first I contact.

I just wanted to thank you for the sessions we had together. You really helped me get some simple yet immensely important insights about myself and what I should work on in the future. [27 Nov 16 for Michelle Bassam]

I found the entire experience very beneficial. The counselling resulted in noticeable changes in my attitude and behaviour, so in this light I found the service highly effective. I was happy with the speed at which sessions progressed, not too fast yet not too laborious either. I was given a lot of high-quality and interesting supplementary material to support what was discussed in the sessions which was a great bonus too.

Before my sessions with you, it really felt like my problems were in-built and incurable. But, with the benefit of your clarity of approach, penetrating insight, and personal warmth, I no longer fear those problems. Instead, I feel and recognise that you have given me powerful and effective means of overcoming them, and you have helped me come a long way in doing so.

My experience with Harley Therapy was of great benefit to me. The building [12 Harley Street] offers quiet, calm and pleasant rooms to spend time in. The conversations I had with my therapist [Matt Kemsley] were always constructive and I felt able to measure my own progress after every session. The key issues and questions that had been troubling me were taken apart methodically by both of us, and with his help I was eventually able to move past the sense of emotional blockage that had led me to seek therapy in the first place. (Review date: August 2014. Male client presented with anxiety and confusion.)

Thank you - in a big way. I’m struggling to find the words to express my gratitude. Thank you for helping me find my smile again and teaching me about how to pursue real happiness. These last few sessions have made me feel great as I’ve realized that I’ve accomplished a lot with you & for a change I’m proud of myself. I know I’ve got a lot of work left to do... But, for a change the future’s bright and I’ve got cause for celebration! So in short - thank you.

I have nothing but praise for Harley Therapy. I was extremely reluctant to contact them but it has had an incredibly positive impact on my life.

Coming to Harley Therapy was a huge decision for me as the sessions are very expensive. I'd also toyed with the idea of seeing a therapist for years, but never had the courage, thinking I could manage on my own or what if I spent the money, managed to open up, but it didn't work. Caroline was brilliant and it is the best thing I have ever done. I have come to terms with my past a lot more. Before therapy, I thought there could be a magic wand to make it all better, but life isn't like that, I will always have to work hard at it, but feel better placed to now. Caroline listened, she never belittled anything or made me feel silly. She was very understanding and supported me immensely. We used theories to explain how I was feeling, related them to my life as a guide to look at how to change my mind set and overcome a huge amount of negativity. Caroline put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. I'd therefore recommend anyone who feels anxious or nervous to see her as everyone has different personalities and it's about finding the best person to help you, I feel very lucky that Caroline and I worked so well together. (Review Date: May 2015).

I wanted to say a big thank you [Amy] for all your help and support through our sessions together. With all the techniques you've shown me I've found such a happy place full of peace and acceptance. You helped me find my courage and fight to take on any challenge that comes my way! You truly are a wonderful therapist thank you so much. (Letter received: October 2015)

Prior to my time with Julie; I endured years of crippling anxiety attacks, unease and distress, and as a result many relationships in my life were being affected. Since a young age I have suffered internal mental torment, almost to the point of denial, about my anxiety. Although I knew myself that something was wrong, I was fearful to admit it, scared that holding my hands up to my problems would somehow mean I had failed. Making the decision to go to therapy was not easy, and I didn't make it lightly. I toyed with the idea for a few years before making the first steps, and I am so glad I took them when I did. Therapy has had a huge positive impact on my life. In only a short period of time I feel I have benefited greatly from the process. Julie has helped me to better understand my thought process as well as the thought process’ of those around me. I have been able to stabilise relationships that previously felt threatened and can successfully self-regulate in order to manage my anxiety on a daily basis. Julie has been wonderfully supportive throughout my sessions, with obvious expertise in the field of psychotherapy, she is trustworthy and understanding. I feel that we were able to work together to resolve many underlying issue I have struggled with, and I have found therapy to be interesting and enjoyable, as well as vital for my mental well-being. My time with Julie, undergoing therapy, has provided me with a more stable base, from which I anticipate I will be able to live a more happy, more for-filled life than I would have without it. I believe I will re-approach therapy throughout my life as it has been such a useful tool in managing not only long standing issues, but also the stresses of day to day life. (Review Date: April 2015)

I want to thank you ever so much for all the help you have given me over the last couple of months...I could not have done without your help (Letter 27th April 2015. Presenting issues: bereavement and anxiety)

I was referred to Michelle Bassam by my GP for panic attacks and early childhood issues. She has a calming and stabilising effect and a very caring approach. She gave me the confidence to explore my inner self and in small steps set about a healing process by showing me how to use certain ‘tools’. She has given me the help I needed to grow into the confident person I am today. I very much appreciate her help. I know a few people who have seen her and we all hold her in the highest regard.

Dear Harley Therapy, I attended sessions with Laura Oates and she was really amazing. I started off with worrying and anxiety but little by little each session helped increase my awareness of my negative thinking patterns and each week I came away with new tips to help me tackle them. As time has gone on, I've noticed a huge difference in my ability to cope with life's difficulties and also I feel that I get more enjoyment out of my day to day living, and I'm starting to feel happier about my daily life instead of anxiously awaiting/ expecting a negative future. She was really thorough and we went back to childhood to tackle my core beliefs which was a major breakthrough for me. I recommend this service to anyone. Now I have the tools and resources to deal with life more mindfully and to get the most out of my life and the relationships with the lovely people who surround me.

I wanted to thank you for your tremendous support and attention this year. You were instrumental in assisting me in my recovery and development. I look forward to continuing working with you.

I am now 59, and since my teens I have suffered periodic depression and attacks of anxiety. I had group and one-to-one counselling; but it was not until my doctor referred me to Michelle Bassam that I started to make progress. I have gained strength and self- knowledge to the extent that I am feeling far more confident of being able to cope with various life issues and understand more and more how I ‘tick’. She is a really special and valuable counsellor.

Just a quick note to say thank you for all your help & support over the last few weeks. You [Zoë] are a first class therapist and have made a big difference in changing my outlook to be more positive, outgoing and to believe in myself more.

My sessions with Michelle Magri have been very useful - she is great at her job. Please pass on my thanks to Michelle for her work to date.

Caroline was extremely knowledgable and understanding. She made me feel very comfortable about talking about things. I enjoyed my time with her and she really helped me.

She was compassionate, insightful, patient and above all, genuine. I would like to thank Desiree for her invaluable support during a difficult time in my life.

Maria made me see things I didn't want to see and she made me feel things I didn't want to feel. It was hard but the only way forward and for that I am truly very grateful. (July 2017)

Just a quick note to say thank you [Zoë] for all your help & support over the last few weeks. You are a first class therapist and have made a big difference in changing my outlook to be more positive, outgoing and to believe in myself more. (12 July 2015)

I am just about to have my last session with Michelle Bassam, and I would unreservedly recommend her insightful and invaluable relationship therapy, which has helped me to get through an extremely difficult time in my marriage, with the right outcome. She has been extremely supportive and has gone beyond the call of duty in providing me with help, encouragement and useful tools for the future. Thank you so much, Michelle - you have helped change my life for the better!

My appointment was very helpful and interesting. I found Laura very knowledgeable, personable and easy to talk to.

I cannot thank you enough for your help this morning, you were truly amazing, kind, informative, not shocked, supportive, I think those words probably a precise of the mission statement of Harley Therapy and I haven’t even seen your Mission Statement. (28 July 2015)

After a deliberating over whether or not to take the step into therapy, I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. With the support of Julie my time in therapy allowed me to uncover and deal with many long standing issues, and with time, hard work and commitment to the sessions I have come out the other side barely recognising the person I was went I started. I felt that Julie truly cared about my progress, and she created a safe environment for me to talk and work through the issues I had been experiencing. Though it was not always easy, it has been a very positive experience that I believe will have lasting effects.

I found Melanie's help and understanding invaluable and would recommend her services to anyone... I hope that you will pass on my sincerest thanks to Melanie personally for her professionalism and intelligent understanding of my situation, which led to a careful navigation back to health.

I can’t thank you [Michelle Bassam] enough for all your help during a difficult time. You have been absolutely fantastic and a true star. Thank you so much again. PS - I have learnt a lot from you which has not only benefited me now but will be so useful through my career.

I’d like to thank you for your time and kindness in listening to me and your helpful insights. I do admire you for your dedication to your profession. Thanks to your help I already feel better than I had been for some time. I feel that I have made a good start in overcoming my depression and the related problems in a relatively short period of time. Thanks again.

Dear Michelle [Magri], Thank you for listening, being perceptive and analysing my problems. You've been a massive help in "helping me help myself", so to speak! I'm really grateful.

I feel that I am moving forward in my healing and well being journey. Michelle - you have been very professional, perceptive, wise, understanding, and supportive throughout the process. You’ve helped me regain my life back. I can’t thank you enough.

Thank you for all your help and guidance. I’ve really enjoyed working with you and feel that, with your help, I’ve made some big strides in terms of understanding myself and learning useful skills to help me lead a happier (and more sensible!) life. Your voice was always encouraging, challenging and humorous, and I know I will find it useful in the future to imagine your reactions as I go about challenging unhelpful thoughts with the techniques you’ve taught me so thoroughly. So thanks very much.

I can not tell you how grateful I am for your help and guidance. [For Dr Zoë Wilson, 6th June 2016]

I would like to thank Michelle for the invaluable counseling she provided to me during my recent sessions. Michelle made me extremely comfortable, enabling me to discuss a range of topics that led to a significantly improvement in my approach and outlook on life. Her counseling has improved my well-being and made me a much calmer person in both my personal and professional life. Her approach, comforting style and professional insight were very impressive. I continue to use her techniques in many daily situations with very positive outcomes. I am very grateful for the changes that Michelle has made to my life.

I have found the sessions hugely helpful and beneficial.

I have learnt a lot of very interesting and useful things from you Laura and you are brilliant at your job.

I just wanted to say a big thank you for giving me a highly-cherished space to talk/think and work out what I feel about people and events in my life. I really have appreciated my weekly sessions with you and looked forward to them very much. You have led me to my own conclusions – never putting false ideas into my head or speculating groundlessly. But you have made insightful observations which have assisted me in making connections which have helped me greatly. I have come to understand myself a lot better over the past year, particularly in my relationship. And I suppose because I understand myself better, I like myself more and am generally happier. So therapy has worked for me.

Enormous thanks to Michelle Bassam at Harley Therapy. I have suffered from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder since 1981. Since starting therapy with Michelle in September 2010 I have recovered immensely and am now eighty per cent free of PTSD symptoms. I can not speak highly enough of the therapy I have received at Harley Therapy, Michelle is extremely skilled at therapy using many techniques, with extreme sensitivity, to enormous benefit.

I have enjoyed my sessions with Laura, the environment was warm and comfortable which encouraged me to feel at ease opening up to her. I feel stronger, more grounded and clear. The experience and guidance has been very valuable and I would not hesitate to come back if need be. Thank you Laura!!

I just wanted to drop you a quick note, as I continue to work with Caroline Powell and I am pretty much a new person/back to my old self again. She has helped me tremendously and I am happier than I have been in the last 2 years. She is a very wise person and has guided me toward reconnecting with myself. I am very grateful indeed.

My sessions with Julie were incredibly beneficial. She immediately made me feel at ease discussing my issues and was able to help identify and dissect the background to my problems. The results of the sessions has been very positive and I'd strongly recommend Julie and the counselling she provides.

A huge thank you to Michelle Bassam, great professional, always lovely and kind. THANK YOU I would not hesitate to recommend you.

I would rate my therapist as excellent. In [the] sessions I was able to come to some important conclusions, due to the intuitive and empathetic support of my therapist. I would recommend Harley Therapy to anyone who is looking for a similar service.

The counselling sessions have really turned my life around. I had previously had counselling but did not feel that I benefited from it as I did not feel comfortable with the sessions and did not learn anything which would help me with problem areas in my life. The difference with Lisa is that she really made me feel at ease and not only listened but taught me useful techniques to apply to every day situations. Furthermore she taught me to be a calmer person by teaching me to meditate on a daily basis. Six months ago, I was very depressed but I can honestly say that this is no longer the case. I am very grateful to Lisa for her help!

Thank you so much for your support over the past few months. I know you said you can lead a horse to water but you can’t make it drink, but the fact is that you led this horse to the right trough and that’s made all the difference! My life will never be quite the same.

Michelle's [Magri] methods have served me well, I have made good progress and I am really happy about that...She made me feel very comfortable explaining my situation and I want to thank her for that.

When we started our weekly sessions I was in a low place. For the most part I didn't even realise that things were getting serious and it took me a while to open up to Melanie and let her help me understand where my issues came from and what I could do about them. Put simply, she has turned my world around and changed my life immeasurably. She combined professionalism with understanding, humanity and patience and was never afraid to challenge me when I needed it. I fully trusted her judgement and was immensely grateful for her support - even if it was just that I knew she was there when things weren't great. My life, and the way I feel about myself today, are worlds away from how I was feeling when I first started seeing Melanie and I highly commend her for her work, for which I will undoubtedly remain indebted to her for a long time to come.

My thanks and best wishes to Bernice for all her help - I found speaking with her very beneficial and she put me very much at ease. I feel as though I have clarity now around issues that were causing me anxiety, and more importantly an action plan mapped out, so a very big thank you to her for her help.

The two and a half years I spent in weekly sessions with Melanie coincided with very formative years of my life, from ages 19 to 21. A lot of changes were happening around me—in my environment, in my family, and in my friendships—and Melanie helped me make sense of these changes while allowing me to find my own place, my sense of self, and my values among them. It was a true gift that every week I could go to this space of calm. Before I had a lot of anxiety and uncertainty, but having Melanie’s support guided me through very tough episodes as well as many experiences of joy. Thank you for making a positive difference in my life and my relationships. [20 August 2016]

Dear Michelle [Bassam], I just wanted to write and thank you for your time, patience and understanding towards me at such a difficult time in my life.

Stefan was kind, friendly and really was there to help.

Thank you so much for all your help when my husband and I were having a difficult time. Highly recommend Caroline's therapy services.

Even though I have only worked with you for a short time I gained much from the sessions. I valued your presence and way of working enormously. I now refer to you when talking to my close friends and family and you have become a household name!

Michelle was fantastic. She was very understanding and was able to pick out my main issues without me actually telling her. She was very comforting and as I was able to express exactly how I felt which was a very good feeling. She gave me hope and made me realise that everything that I was going through was completely normal. Highly recommended.

Melanie, many thanks for all your help and support. It really changed my life.

Thank you so much for all your help. I think you have made a real difference to my life and I am able to see with much more clarity what is typically going on for me, especially in the area of my relationship. [Caroline Powell]

Once again, thank you. You made the biggest difference to my life and with that, I pass on my entire gratitude. [Michelle Magri]

Over the past year, I've worked with Melanie to better-understand a number of personal issues, as well as overcome addiction. I found her to be thoughtful, exceptionally intelligent and highly professional. I was able to build a rapport with her early-on in therapy and trusted her advice. I think that she is an asset to your organisation. [Testimonial for Skype work with Melanie Demarco]

Thank you. I look forward to next week. She [Laura Oates] is amazing. I am getting a lot out of the sessions already.

Dear Harley Therapy and Dr. Sheri !
Thank you for providing this opportunity even though I am geographically distant and not able to avail good quality therapeutic sessions but thanks to you , you have made this possible ! I began seeing Michelle Bassam , my lovely therapist who assisted me in this journey non-judgementally and provided a safe environment after a profoundly negative therapeutic experience in the past marketed under the guise of CBT , but in reality was a narcissistic charlatan employing shame/intimidation/thought reform/intense invalidation and gaslighting/phobia induction ,and the results were very very damaging , I was paranoid , frustrated , angry , depressed , confused and quite anxious ! Inspite of that , with Michelle's unwavering support and safe therapeutic environment , and non imposing of any stereotypical therapeutic framework or any ideologies , and getting to know the client , I was able through months of work to overcome that experience and make sense of it! There was no spoon feeding involved ( for good reasons - helps in autonomy , and avoids dependency by client) , ... Michelle reinstituted my faith in what a sound therapeutic practice is , and what is non-mainstream techniques used by charlatans and hucksters . Michelle is a credit to Harley therapy and her profession as well ! I finally have my freedom of mind away from the brainwashing and authoritarian indoctrination from my past experience , and my own intuition ,my own thoughts, my own values and my own life living it uniquely as I wish to do so , without undue influence! Good luck Dr.Sheri on Harley Therapy and would love to see you all do very well professionally and personally as well !
Kind regards

Thanks for your support during this time. It really has been a very simple process dealing with the centre, much needed at a personally very tricky time.

With thanks for your consistently professional and supportive approach.

You (Harley Therapy) are truly the best and I am so pleased with your fast response professionalism and your understanding approach in dealing with patients.

Bernice Green was great. I felt very safe and able to speak freely. It was great to speak with someone on an entirely confidential basis. Her thoughts on what is causing me difficulty were spot on, and her advice concise and straightforward. She made me feel very at ease - thank you Bernice!

I had three introductory sessions and then a course of continuous sessions for three months with Jane Robinson. The Harley Therapy Group was great in administering the appointments, sending reminders and re-arranging sessions if necessary. But what I’m really grateful for is the high quality analysis and service that Jane provided. Though a series of exercises and examinations, I was able to view and analyse myself (and relationships/situations) in different ways. I found Jane’s approach to be insightful, intuitive and focused, which is what I need. This has been a life changing experience for me. I would recommend this to anyone who needs change from the status quo and is willing to invest (money - yes, but more importantly time and effort) into their future – in their own thinking, attitude and approach.

I have found the time spent seeing her (Caroline Powell) has been of great benefit to myself. (September 2014)

We wanted to say she (Caroline Powell) has been fantastic and a great help to us both. (November 2014)

I thought she was wonderful, really considerate and sincere with her professionalism. (for Kate Robinson Feb 2016)

I attended counselling sessions with Michelle Bassam for 12 weeks and I found her to be superb. She has a warm, engaging personality that instantly puts you at ease. She is excellent at knowing the right questions to ask and ensuring you look to within yourself for the answers. She is very clear and precise and I took something away from all of my counselling sessions. She was a huge assistance to me at a time when I was searching for a lot of answers. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking for a warm, friendly, empathetic and downright excellent counsellor. (December 2014)

My session with Beverly was really helpful - please thank her for her kindness and patience, and for giving me this time. (28 March 2016)

Amy is a first class therapist and I would recommend her without any reservation. Her methods, approach and compassionate focus have been crucial to my recovery. She worked with a determination and belief that I will always be grateful for. She cares deeply. I arrived broken and I have left her with so many strategies to be and stay well, feeling strong and free. (28 March 2016)

Dear Dr Jacobson, I have been attending weekly sessions with Michelle Bassam since early 2014... I started my search for a therapist on the Internet and Harley Street was the obvious place to start my search for expert treatment in London. Once I found your website (which is presented very well) I began to browse the therapists/counsellors as I knew a little about what I was looking for - Michelle was one of my choices given her broad expertise. Over the last year or so Michelle has worked with me to help me identify the real deep rooted issues I was battling, address my hurt and physical and mental pain (which resulted in anger mgt issues I felt) and begin to develop a sense of myself, someone I can now be proud of. My goal was to stop feeling depressed and distressed, but Michelle has helped me achieve so much more through therapy. Michelle talks to me about me being equipped now with tools in my toolbox, but I'm writing to commend Michelle on her 'toolbox' of amazing knowledge, skills and experience that I have been lucky enough to benefit from. As a result of my sessions with Michelle I now have peace and confidence to be myself - I haven't ever had this. And all in time for the birth of my daughter who is due to arrive any day now. I'm extremely grateful to Michelle and Harley Therapy. Thank you. (August 2015)

I found Jane’s approach professional and the sessions helpful. (September 2015)

I truly cannot thank you enough for all that you have done for [our teenage daughter] (2015 for Theodora - Child Psychotherapist).

I started the sessions with Matt feeling at a dead end in dealing with my anxiety, I never imagineed I would feel how I do now 8 months down the line. The conversations we had every week always had me feeling so positive about the way things were heading. Thank you Matt! (9 Feb 2016)

Not knowing what to expect, the prospect of therapy can be very frightening. However, Matthew immediately put me at ease which meant I could get the most out of the process.

Thank you so much for all of your help, it really has changed my life for the better. [for Zoë Wilson 8 Feb 2016]

Thank you so much for introducing me to Philippa, I think she is a wonderful therapist. (Jan 2016)

Please accept my most sincere gratitude for your world class expertise and integrity. It is no exaggeration that it has already had a tremendous impact and will continue to change my life. (for Dr Mirza, Psychiatrist, Jan 2016)

Dear Dr Mirza, It was a pleasure to meet you today and thank you for all the help for my daughter. (20 March 2016)

Thank you for your help, and please thank Dr Humphries for his. I will certainly highly recommend your services to others.

Hi there, we wanted to thank Dr Raj for the outstanding report as we feel like Dr Raj really 'gets [child]' and we also feel a great sense of relief at being understood and supported as parents.

Dr Humphries, So far it has been life changing. I feel much better, more relaxed and able to concentrate/multi task without build up of stress. I only wish I had seen you much sooner.

Dr Humphries, thank you very much for seeing me and being so kind during the appointment. Thank you again.

Your time and effort was greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for your help [Dr Humphries].

Thank you very much indeed for your report, and for working so hard to get it done [Dr Humphries].

Dr Humphries was very understanding and explained things to me very well. I would most definitely recommend Dr Humphries to anyone else with similar problems [Adult ADHD].

Please pass on our thanks to Dr Humphries. The report is clear, concise and excellent.

I saw Dr Humphries in his Harley street ADHD clinic last week, he was very clear and easy to understand and explained things to me. It was brilliant to finally find a resolution to my problems and get the help i so desperately needed. I would recommend Dr Humphries to anybody experiencing similar problems, its only been a week and my symptoms are improving already!

I have to say Dr Humphries has captured very accurately the picture that I strongly suspected, so please do thank him very much indeed.

Please thank Dr Humphries for providing such a thorough, clear and professional report so promptly.

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Dr Humphries after the appointment today. He was great, very understanding and has made me feel especially positive about my future sessions.

I will be adding Dr Humphries to our list of experts and recommending him for instruction by my employment law, criminal and personal injury colleagues.

Dear Dr. Humphries, I thank you, doctor, for your professionalism and that of your ability to identify the core issues that [the client] is struggling with. I also thank you for the concise and personable manner in which you conveyed your findings to us. [The client] felt the consultation went well and is more than pleased with its outcome.

Thank you for being such a fantastic and understanding person, not like a clinical Dr at at all, but more of a person who is 'real' and down to earth. You are the only Dr I have seen that understands the condition and pain I have felt, and I have also felt you knew exactly what I was going through. Thank you so much, you are a credit to the Medical Profession. [Dr Humphries]

I have sought treatment for my condition, which I was skeptical about, but this treatment has turned my life around and for that I am eternally grateful to Dr. Humphries and Harley Therapy.

This is just to thank you for your help with regards to my ADHD problems, the treatment is working really well and I'm so glad I've been able to do in the last couple of months the work I wasn't able to do in many years. [Dr Humphries].

Dear Dr. Humphries, Thank you for the report I requested and thank you for everything. Truly you are the best. Best Regards (28 March 2016)

Very nice intelligent caring doctor that seems to only want the best for his patients success, health and mental state he is understanding, helpful and intelligent. [Saw Dr Humphries in Oct 2015]

Many thanks for all of your help and support during the most trying time of my life. [Dr Humphries Dec 2015]

Please send my warmest regards to Dr Humphries. Throughout the many years and many medical professionals I have seen, no one as been as attentive and forward thinking for the needs of the patient, as himself. I am incredibly appreciative of what he has done and is doing currently for me. [Sept 2014 Client presenting with ADHD]

My meeting with Dr. Humphries was very straight to the point and coherent. We addressed the issues directly and I was pleased by the fashion in which he calibrated my current prescriptions. I hope that our psychiatric relationship will continue to be as efficient as the first meeting was! [Saw Dr Humphries in Oct 2015]

Dr Humphries sets impossibly high standards for other medical professionals - he is exceptionally well-informed, effective, and pleasant to interact with. Before my first appointment, I was nervous about the prospect of an ADHD diagnosis. However, the treatment I was prescribed solved many symptoms I used to view as untreatable: extreme impatience, overall dissatisfaction, and even some unhealthy patterns of self-judgement. For the first time in years, I feel relaxed and in control. I no longer avoid new challenges, and I participate in activities I used to miss out on. Dr Humphries is always courteous, non-judgmental and helpful with adjusting the treatment to lifestyle factors - I cannot recommend him enough. [July 2016]



Call us to book or enquire

0845 474 1724

• Line Open Book Online
Opening Hours
Opening Hours

Monday to Friday 7am-10pm
Saturday & Sunday 8am-8pm